L.A. Beer Float Showdown 3: Andre Guerrero, Jan Purdy and Eagle Rock Brewery take home the win

The 3rd Annual Beer Float Showdown, presented by FoodGPS.com, where five chefs are paired with five California breweries to create an original beer float wrapped up today. The judges were prominent beer and ice cream aficionados; the attendees. The competition included chef Ilan Hall of The Gorbals and “Top Chef” with Tustin Brewery and Smog City Brewing Co. brewer/owner Jonathan Porter, chef CJ Jacobson of The Yard and “Top Chef” with Firestone Walker rep Jace Milstead, chef Laurent Quenioux of Vertical Wine Bistro and LQ@SK with Beachwood BBQ and Brewing brewmaster Julian Shrago, chefs Andre Guerrero, Jan Purdy of The Oinkster and Maximiliano with Eagle Rock Brewery brewmaster Jeremy Raub and chef Thi Tran and Nguyen Tran of Starry Kitchen with Ladyface Ale Companie brewmaster Dave Griffiths and owner Cyrena Nouzille.

Winner, winner, beer float dinner!

After four hours of deliberations, the crowd chose Andre Guerrero, Jan Purdy and Eagle Rock Brewery, crowning their Vanilla Bean Solidarity and Pig Candy, cacao nibs and bourbon chocolate ice cream beer float as the winners of this years LA Beer Float Showdown joining the previous winners Boneyard Bistro (L.A. Beer Float Showdown II) and the Golden State with Scoops (L.A. Beer Float Showdown I).

Now a Video Montage!

Photography provided by Jason Kao

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *